Greetings from Festember – the annual cultural festival of NIT Trichy! We are pleased to inform you that the fifth edition of Rolling Reels Short Film Festival is here, for the fourth straight year in Chennai. We are reaching out to short filmmakers and providing a platform to compete with others from the world of filmmaking. It is our utmost pleasure to invite you to take part in this year’s edition of Rolling Reels Short Film Festival.

If you register for RRFF, your short film will be judged by some of the best judges in the filmmaking industry. Once your short film is shortlisted, your film stands a chance to be screened in front of the most venerable audience in Chennai.

Total Prize pool of INR 100000 up for grabs !!!

*Arun Prabhu* director of critically acclaimed *Aruvi* has agreed to be part of the judging panel.
*Madhu Eravankara* is an *internationally acclaimed film critic*, *National award winner* for his book on cinema, *Founder President* of Documentary & Short Film Producers Association of Kerala will also be part of the judging crew.
*Vignesh Shivan* director of *Naanum Rowdy thaan* and *Thaana serndha kootam* has also agreed to be a part of the judging panel.

*URS Suresh*, film editor who has won National award and Bollywood movie award for editing.
*Vishnu Govind*, actor cum director
*NB Srikanth, National Film awardee* for editing.
All three of them have agreed to be online judging panel for our fest.
Renowned editor, *Lenin* has accepted to be a part of our judging panel for RRFF. Our first convert for on the day judging panel.
*RD Rajashekar*, legendary cinematographer has accepted to be our online judge.
– *K L Praveen* has agreed to come down to RRFF and will be conducting an editing workshop.
He is the editor of NGK, Kabali, Dhoni, Aaranya Kaandam, Chennai 600028 and more. He has also *won National award* for Editing in 2011 for Aaranya Kaandam.
Everyone who submits a movie gets *two free tickets* to this workshop!

The jury for RRFF’18 was headlined byMohan Raja(director of Velaikkaran and Thani Oruvan), Director Linguswamy, Ashwin Saravanan of Maya fame, Karthick Narenand acclaimed cinematographer Ravi K Chandran. And RRFF’17 was headlined by  R.Velraj, Sreekar Prasad, art director DRK Kiran, Ravi Chandran, Praveen Anthony, and Padma Shri awardee Santosh Sivan.

We will follow up you with this year’s judges after further confirmations.

The registrations have started already. The registration fee is Rs. 750.

All other details regarding the registration fees, mode of payment can be found on our website, link provided below.

Link to registration and rulebook:

Check out for more info.

You can contact me for any type of queries.

Here are the details

Also the winner of this competition gets their movie screened at the Jaipur international film festival